Ms. Jentry’s teaching priorities

image
A picture of me teaching in my princess clothes. Drawn by a younger sibling of my student.

Written on my board are my teaching priorities as follows:

1) Balanced posture
2) Excellent tone
3) Musicianship skills (intonation, rhythm)
4) Notes and bowings to new pieces

I try to make sure that before moving onto the next piece in the repertoire the first three items are being met. I was so happy when the picture that was drawn of me teaching today included those priorities. BTW I have on a crown, earrings and a pretty dress, so does my student. We get very fancy for violin lessons according to her younger sister.

3 Comments

Filed under Violin Lessons

3 responses to “Ms. Jentry’s teaching priorities

  1. Wait, you don’t always dress like this for violin lessons? That’s how you dress when we hang out.

  2. I wish you were Miles teacher!

Leave a Reply

